

ASIA TELEMEDIA LIMITED

亞洲電信媒體有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 376)

CHANGES IN AUDITORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Asia TeleMedia Limited (the "Company") announces that Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu ("Deloitte") have resigned as auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group") with effect from 5 February 2007 and Messrs. Graham H. Y. Chan & Co. have been appointed as auditors of the Group to fill the causal vacancy following the resignation of Deloitte, and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meetings of the Group.

Deloitte stated in the letter of resignation that their normal procedures include annual consideration of whether they wish to continue to act for their audit clients. In reaching a conclusion on this, they take into account many factors including the professional risk associated with the audit, the level of audit fees and their available internal resources in light of current work flows. Deloitte confirmed that there are no matters in addition to those noted above that need to be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

The Board also confirmed that there are no circumstances in respect of the change of auditors, which they considered should be brought to the attention of holders of securities of the Company.

Deloitte have not commenced any audit work in relation to the financial results of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2006 and such audit work will be undertaken by Graham H. Y. Chan & Co. upon their appointment. It is anticipated that the change in auditors will not have any significant impact on the audit of the financial results of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2006.

The Board would like to express its appreciation for the professional services provided by Deloitte during their appointment as auditors of the Group.

By order of the Board
ASIA TELEMEDIA LIMITED
LU Ruifeng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 February 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors, Mr. LU Ruifeng and Mr. YIU Hoi Ying and independent non-executive directors, Mr. LU Ning, Mr. LI Chun and Mr. LAU Hak Lap.